Please help me choose resort with a 15 year old!

Discussion in 'Cancun Forum' started by Adr22367, Feb 12, 2008.

1. Adr22367

Adr22367 Newbie Registered Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I've been staying at the Crown Paradise since 2001 and it's time for a change, as I don't like it since the new owners took over! My son will be 15 next month and I'm looking for something similar in regards to the activities by the pool for him. We were going to book the new Grand Sunset Princess, but have read too many bad things about the resort and the beach itself. I've narrowed it down to Ibeorostar Quetzal/Tucan, which I hear the beach isn't good anymore, the Paraiso Beach, and Barcelo Maya Tropical/Colonial. Out of the those, how are the beaches, can you go in without water shoes? Do they all include room service? How is the entertainment by the pool for teenagers, such as do they have a different activity each hour like water polo, tequila volleyball (without the alcohol), etc. How far are they from 5th Ave? Any major differences between them that would help me choose? Any other suggestions, even near the Crown Paradise is okay. Thanks :)

2. Steve

Steve Administrator Owner

Ratings:
    +7,194 / 14
    Our family resort of choice is Great Parnassus, which is located pretty close to Crown Paradise, we've been there a few times. I'm not familiar with hotels that are more towards Playa.

Our daughter is only 3 so it's a little different but they have plenty of entertainment for kids of all ages. And a kids swimming pool area with a younger kids pool and a teen pool with bigger water slides etc. There's also a kids disco and adults only bar for when you want some time.

Beach was not great, our last trip was Nov and the beach had shrank since our previous visit a month earlier. Sea is normally too rough to swim in, but that's not unusual for that area.

Service is top notch, premium drinks, excellent food. We'll be back there soon.

3. Adr22367

Ratings:
    +0 / 0