phone service

Discussion in 'Temptation Cancun Forum' started by Jr and Paula, Mar 25, 2016.

  1. Jr and Paula

    Jr and Paula Enthusiast Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    I'm sure it has been asked before but I cant find it I have at&t service and was wondering if it worked there.
     
  2. Donald

    Donald Devil's advocate Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,067
    Likes Received:
    698
    Location:
    Canada
    Ratings:
    +1,130 / 2
    we have Rogers , which is same worked fine ,, get travel package
     
  3. Rob&Jen

    Rob&Jen Newbie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Check with your carrier

    My personal phone is with Sprint and they added free international text, data and incoming calls to my family plan. This covers much of South and Central America as well as Europe. I believe it is a fairly standard offering for the carriers in the US now.
     
  4. Jr and Paula

    Jr and Paula Enthusiast Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    ok thanks you all
     
  5. SexySami

    SexySami Enthusiast Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2016
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Arrange international service beforehand and avoid a lot of costs
     
  6. DannKathy

    DannKathy Guru Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    179
    Location:
    cleveland heights ohio
    Ratings:
    +283 / 2
    you have to let them know you're going to be in Mexico. Last year we got a plan from AT&T (for my wife's phone, I turned mine off when we got on the plane and on when we landed at home) which was $30 had unlimited texting and a few mb of data as well as a few minutes of reduced rate calling. We haven't called them yet about April, but I read on here than some AT&T plans now allow for unlimited access while in Mexico since we were last there. Don't just go without checking the options, cause if you do they will HAMMER you. Wait! You have AT&T so you already knew they'll do that if they can:biggrinbandit:
     
  7. Donald

    Donald Devil's advocate Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,067
    Likes Received:
    698
    Location:
    Canada
    Ratings:
    +1,130 / 2

    true,, If I don't call /change the plane its like $1.00 @ minute,, and your first born for data.
     
  8. sly_m&m

    sly_m&m Addict Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    246
    Location:
    New-Brunswick, Canada
    Ratings:
    +262 / 0
    what we do its we take the wifi at the resort and use skype. its only 2cent a min to call a land line and i can call and facetime with the kid at home.
     
  9. Donald

    Donald Devil's advocate Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,067
    Likes Received:
    698
    Location:
    Canada
    Ratings:
    +1,130 / 2
    Rogers has a good plan now, ( good as in CDN speeking ) for 10$ @ day your whole plan transfers to mexico

    Maximum charge per billing cycle is 100$
     
  10. sly_m&m

    sly_m&m Addict Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    246
    Location:
    New-Brunswick, Canada
    Ratings:
    +262 / 0
    The only problem, i'm with fido and its more extensif. its cheaper for me to use the wifi there. But i agree rogers have great travel plant.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice