hotel questions

Discussion in 'Cancun Forum' started by vacbound07, Apr 21, 2007.

1. vacbound07

vacbound07 Newbie Registered Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Ok, I'm a newbie... Single male 45 have a friend also male 40 looking to get away to Cancun, both never been there before, like the idea of all inclusive.
    I'm certified diver so if scuba is included in a package then that is a plus but not a deal breaker either.
    We want to be close to the nightlife, usual stuff booze and socializing with the opposite sex.
    So if you can help out with a few suggestions on where to stay that would fit this criteria of a place where the ratio of guys to girls is about even that would be really helpful.

Thanks all in advance

:idea:

2. Steve

Steve Administrator Owner

Ratings:
    +7,194 / 14
    There are tons of hotels in Cancun, can you narrow it down for us a little and we'll give you our best suggestions. E.g:

Ocean side or bay side?
    High end, medium or budget?
    Adults only or you dont mind kids being around?

Check out the Blue Bay Getaway forum we have here, it may be the place for you.

Re scuba very few hotels if any will include a dive trip as part of the all inclusive. Normally, what it means if listed as part of the all inclusive is that you'll get a free beginners lesson in the pool (not that you'd need it being certified) and then they'll try and sell you a full price dive trip.

Personally, I would recommend you stick with the proffesional dive outfits rather than the hotel guys. Manta divers come highly recommended, you can read more about them on our Scuba forum.

And welcome to cancuncare :)

3. vacbound07

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    ok, sorry about being vaigue in the original post. Looking for mid price between 1200 and 1500 per person. Don't want to stay in a 'roach motel'. Ocean view would be best. Thanks for the info on the scuba, kinda what I thought as well.

4. vacbound07

Ratings:
    +0 / 0