Give A Toy Get A Smile

Discussion in 'Temptation Cancun' started by CancunNurse, Jul 20, 2008.

1. CancunNurse

CancunNurse Regular Registered Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    The Temptations Resort has joined Give A Toy Get A Smile :D in collecting toys and numerous articles for the poor and sick children in Cancun and the surrounding areas. Please check the wesite www.giveatoygetasmile.org :D
    to see all the work we have done and all the children's smiles . I'm a Registered Nurse from NY and after Hurricane Wilma, the children's needs became quite apparent and Give A Toy was born. We have since given out over 3000 toys, school bags and school supplies, coloring books and crayons, stuffed animals, etc. to the children. We celebrate Christmas and Dia del NiƱos (Day of the Children) by handing out toys and we distribute school bags in August, at the beginning of school, filled with the school neccesities. We have also donated enough books to a school in Valladolid Nuevo for the teacher to start a library.
    All we need the Temptations folks to do is to bring me a toy! Temptations has a box set up for the drop-off..ask about it! You are guaranteed to make a child smile ...a small price for a priceless smile! :D
    THANKS! Nancy

2. acpens66

acpens66 Newbie Registered Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Sounds great!!

Me and my girlfriend are coming down July 29th and staying at TTR! We are on board and will bring down something for the kids! Anything recomended?

3. CancunNurse

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Toys

That's very nice of you! Thanks for thinking of my kids. Big smiles ATTCHA! Have a great time in Cancun!

4. CancunNurse

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Toys

Please see our website
    www.giveatoygetasmile.org
    and you can find alot of suggestions of what kind of toys the kids like. Again, thanks for thinking of the kids! nancy

5. kj49er

kj49er Enthusiast Registered Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0