Give A Toy Get A Smile

Discussion in 'Cancun Forum' started by CancunNurse, Jun 18, 2008.

1. CancunNurse

CancunNurse Regular Registered Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    My name is Nancy Myers and I am a Registered Nurse from New York living in Cancun for the past 10 years. I collect toys for the poor and sick children in and around the Cancun area. Tourists coming to the Cancun/Puerto Morelos/Playa del Carmen/Tulum area can bring toys down and drop them off at our drop off sites.

Cancun...Hard Rock Cafe or Needless Things

Puerto Morelos...David Lau's Chinese Food and Pizza

Playa del Carmen...Blue Pearl Suites and Dr. Claudia Lewy

Tulum...Ecotulum Resorts

All of the necessary information can be found on our website:

www.GiveAToyGetASmile.org :D

You can reach me at any time with any quesitons you might have at give_a_toy@yahoo.com. My husband and I collect toys, clothing, children's band-aids, toothbrushes, toothpaste, shoes, school bags and school supplies coloring books and crayons, (other things are listed on the website) and distribute all of these things to the local children or children living in jungle villages. We also support the children

--in the General Hospital,

--2 schools for children with severe emotional, physical and mental handicaps

--the children with family members that have HIV or AIDS, or they, themselves, have the disease

--the school in Valladolid Nuevo

--The Hogar del Esperanza in Bonfil...an orphanage with 18 children

--La Casita (not really much support because they get alot of support from other groups in Cancun)..an orphanage with 100 children in Cancun.