Boston area travelers?

Discussion in 'Cancun Forum' started by Guinness Man, Mar 6, 2007.

1. Guinness Man

Guinness Man Enthusiast Registered Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi,
    I'm heading to Cancun alone March 21st- 28th. I'm staying at the Grand Oasis Playa. ( I know it's a crapshoot. ) Anyway, I'm wondering if anyone from my area will be around. I have no problem meeting people, just curious. I'm a very novice diver and want to go on a shallow reef dive. I'm curious not bi-curious. 42 year old straight guy looking for cool people to hang out with. If you're staying at the Oasis Playa and aren't from my area, reply anyway. If you'd like. I get along with all walks of life. Thanks in advance.

2. Klaw

Klaw Guest

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Guiness Man,

Great avatar....your kids are cute. But please make it smaller so it is in line with all the others.

Thanks!

3. Guinness Man

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi Klaw,
    I used Photobucket and it's the first time I've posted a picture. Any suggestion as to how I make it smaller?

4. Klaw

Klaw Guest

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'm not too great at that.

My suggestion would be to take it down for now and e-mail the pic along with your name to Steve at steve@cancuncare.com and he'll set it up for you in no time.

5. Guinness Man

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I emailed Steve as you suggested. Thank you.

6. Klaw

Klaw Guest

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'm sure he'll get it hooked up asap.

7. lambert13

lambert13 Guest

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I wont be at the Oasis Playa, but I have stayed there a bunch of times and loved it. There is usually a varied mix of friendly people to make friends with. Just hang out at any of the outdoor bars and you will meet people without a doubt.

8. Guinness Man

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    A varied mix of friendly people. That's just what I like. Thanks, I'll be sure to be at those bars.