New Temptation trip report

Discussion in 'Temptation Cancun' started by lens300, Oct 10, 2017.

1. miniTes

miniTes Addict Registered Member

Ratings:
    +127 / 0
    Trip Report.

September 30th to October 7th

This is my first trip report but I felt I needed to share.

So a little back group on us. This was our 4th time to TTR and we plan to go back.

I’m also a travel agent so I look for things others might not see.

During our stay we had quite a bit of rain. The hotel didn’t seem to be ready for this.

I’m going to break everything down Pros, Cons.

Pros

The vibe is still there. This was my biggest fear.

The hotel looks amazing from a distance. I really do love the modern look.

The staff were amazing. I’m glad this didn’t change.

The new restaurants were great.

I actually liked the music. I like EDM and latin so it worked great for me

The pool was amazing, if a little deep. We really liked the shade at the one end of the pool.

The sports bar was a major improvement. Really glad it was there during all the rain.

The butlers were great for us.

Wifi glorious wifi.

The play makers were a lot of fun. When they get up to speed they will be amazing.

Cons

These are based not on nit picking but are based on the star rating I think the hotel is going for. 4 to 5 stars. As an agent these items really do stick out. I also know we went during a soft opening.

Fit and finish needs a lot of improvement.

Slippery floors everywhere. And I mean everywhere.

Water leaks everywhere. I know its new but it was really bad.

Door locks not working. In our group of 4 rooms 2 had to have them break in through the patio door so we could get into our rooms. We both had to change rooms as the patio door was now broken.

Noise in the rooms. This is easy to fix why didn’t they do it. Large gaps under the doors that let in so much noise. This could have been fixed with a threshold with some sort of rubber weather stripping.