Need prayers

Discussion in 'Free For All' started by angels_among_us, Dec 21, 2011.

1. angels_among_us

angels_among_us Guest

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Some of you that are either Facebook friends with me or know me on the Playa form know already but those that dont.. I have a extremely rare cancer like disease that is uncureable and I've been fighting it for the past 7 months. I actully got sick the day before we headed to Playa ( and Cancun) and was sick the whole trip, came home and went to the ER twice then went to my Dr's when she opened and I don't remember much more. She called 911 and I was taken in a ambulance to the hosptial and admitted where I had a biopsy on my lungs and while I was under they used a camera to see what was wrong with my heart ( which also came up in test).

I have LCH there is no cure. I did one round of 168 hours of chemo and looking at more soon. I am on a lot of meds and have lost 15.8% of my weight ( over 55 pounds). But hey I am not overweight anymore. I would not recomand this diet to anyone though LOL I went from over 220 pounds to 160's with I bet 30 plus Pounds on top LOL Wish I could lose THAT ROFL! well Ok not all it ;) but some it!

.I am unable to eat more then 8 or so bites a day ( which is GREAT) as two weeks ago I was eatting 4 or so bites for last almsot 7 months. I hurt every inch of me and there is something wrong with my stomach. Were not sure if it's the LCH or if its Endo Or if its a Ulcer we just don't know but I get admitted today and put under for a biopsy on my stomach. Unfortunally LCH ( the Rare disease ) does not always show up on a biopsy. Less then 3000 have ever had this disease and most are small children.

We have went to Mayo and I get treatment at home with what seems like 10000 Dr's ( ok ok It's Home Care, A oncolgist, A lung Dr, A internal health Dr , PT at Home etc etc) but it seems like so much more as I'm always at the Dr or always have someone in my home treating me.