Need a change

Discussion in 'Living in Cancun' started by max.cancun, Sep 21, 2013.

1. max.cancun

max.cancun Newbie Registered Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello to all.

I'm a professional, have been working in the states for the past 8 years, sitting behind a desk. And now i'm bored and need a change :) Since this forum has so many knowledgeable people i thought i'd give it a try.

I would like to find some work in Cancun or Playa del Carmen for 6 months to a year (or more if i like it). I speak some spanish, and my native lang is Russian. I hear there are a lot of tourists from Russia coming to QRoo these days on vacation.

Can anyone recommend any places that would have a need for someone with years of professional experience, outgoing and fun personality, positive attitude, excellent physical condition, and superior customer service? Ideally, i'd find a fun job in Cancun or PDC, a small apartment and as long as the job pays for food and apartment, that's all i need. I'd like to find something active..... Thank you in advance for any help...

2. V

V I can choose my own title Registered Member

Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Max, care to share what kind of experience?

I suspect you could find a niche, owing to the modest requirements that you have suggested you have.

To work legally here, it's necessary to get a visa with permission to work. To do that you'll have to pay us a visit to secure a job offer, then return to the U.S. to apply for a visa, giving you permission to work, after your potential employer applies to the authorities for permission to hire you- a little complicated, but doable.

3. max.cancun

max.cancun Newbie Registered Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hey V,... how are you?