Driving In Cancun

Discussion in 'Cancun Forum' started by HelenYYC, Feb 2, 2007.

1. HelenYYC

HelenYYC Newbie Registered Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello Gang,

Newbie here. We are about to make our first trip to Cancun on February 20th. We've been to the "other side" in Puerto Vallarta numerous times and thought we would try Cancun this time.

Driving in Puerto Vallarta is a nightmare. There are no rules to the road really and we never rent a car while we are there for that reason. Is it really quite easy to drive in Cancun and area or is it a bit of a free-for-all like PV?

We would really like to visit the ruins, etc. and it would be much more enjoyable if we could do it on our own time and schedule instead of the big "tour group" thing.

Thanks in advance for any advice you can offer.

Helen

2. lambert13

lambert13 Guest

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    The hotel zone in Cancun is busy at times, but in my opinion its not difficult at all to drive. The bus system in Cancun is a lot better of an option for getting around Cancun though. Renting a car for a few days to do your out of town exploring at your own pace is a good idea. Most rental companies will deliver the car to your hotel an dpick it up there when youre done.

3. HelenYYC

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thank You

Thanks Jason. :D

That was what I thought we could do. Just use the car for the out of town exploring!

Can't wait to get there! Snowing and crappy here today in YYC. My soul is ready for some cervesas, sun, sand and surf! :lol:

Helen

4. Carole

Carole I can choose my own title Registered Member

Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    I wonder how many people are going to ask you where YYC is? :lol: My sister lives there. have fun in Cancun

5. Life_N_Cancun

Life_N_Cancun Guest

Ratings:
    +0 / 0