best time

Discussion in 'Golden Parnassus Forum' started by djbeatle8, Jan 6, 2013.

1. djbeatle8

djbeatle8 Enthusiast Registered Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    When during the year is the best time to come to Cancun? Probably staying for :announce:
    a week(ish) Also...is there is a good site to get a really good deal?

2. Leilani

Leilani Enthusiast Registered Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I'm not very experienced, however, I found CheapCaribbean.com and they had a 4 night trip to Temptation for $738 from Chicago INCLUDING airfare. I think it was $609 from Ft. Lauderdale. That's amazing because we paid $500 each just for the flight. There were a lot of resorts with deals like that, and I called the customer service line to find out if we could extend our stay because we like to visit a couple different resorts each trip, and they said that wouldn't be a problem as long as I booked over the phone. Apparently, they have deals all the time.

3. djbeatle8

Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks, but pretty set on staying at Golden Parnassus.

4. HammieJ

HammieJ I can choose my own title Registered Member

Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    The best time to go(for fun) is end of February to like Mid March if you like the crazy spring breaker kids. the weeks surrounding that will still be hype but not as ridiculous as the main peak.

The best time to go (financially) is during the summer/fall. Sometimes you can find excellent rates! 2 weeks for 1100 even!