Newbie Trip Report To Temptation(for Other Newbies Too)

Discussion in 'Temptation Resort Reviews' started by M&MfromLA, Sep 24, 2018.

1. BigPapaPuff

BigPapaPuff Regular Registered Member

Ratings:
    +280 / 2
    Great trip review! Makes us want to be there right now!! We always tips well, some of the servers remember and we always get good service.

2. hotfitcpl

hotfitcpl Regular Registered Member

Ratings:
    +619 / 1
    Interesting.....I worked as a bartender for 10 years so I figure I'm pretty aware of what a good bartender should be. I can honestly say that after over 5 days of smiles, please and thank yous in my limited spanish and tipping, I have never seen such poor and impersonable service from bartenders at a resort in my life, and that goes for our whole group. I met a couple who were on a day pass from Desire and they said that because of the shitty bar service they would never come to TTR, and I agreed with them if it is important. The restautant service was always good to great but the pool and lobby bar service is nothing short of fucking terrible. Period. Sorry guys but its the truth.
    I should be clear again that the restaurant service and room service is very good though.

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  3. M&MfromLA

M&MfromLA Regular Registered Member

Ratings:
    +581 / 0
    I hear what you're saying and agree with it. For us, I think we just meant that some take the all inclusive aspect of it super serious and think they shouldn't drop a single dollar all day. But yes, agreed...bartending out at Temptations is not exactly the same level as working at a top level spot anywhere else.

4. cnparda

cnparda Addict Registered Member

Ratings:
    +1,247 / 1