First Timer Trip Report!

Discussion in 'Temptation Resort Reviews' started by dynamite, Oct 21, 2013.

1. dynamite

dynamite Addict Registered Member

Ratings:
    +104 / 0
    I have never done a trip report before but I feel that I should since I got so much help from the people on this site.

First off USA Transfers was awesome. And I will definitely use them again when I travel! They were not much more money than the transfer that Orbitz had but to have a private transfer is so worth it!!!

We arrived at TTR at Noon and we expected our room not to be ready. I asked the young man for a quiet room and he told me that it would be no problem. He also said that our room was ready! We had room 4407 which is the last room in the Hotel. It was on the third floor with a lagoon view. The view was actually nice. Out our front door we also had a view of the ocean. I Loved this location. It was very quiet and the steps and the walk did not bother me at all. I figured that it was my exercise for the week.

The "Timeshare" Lady tried to scoop us up and I politely declined. She told me that it would only take a minute and I again told her no thank you. I told her that I have been to TTR before and she said that many things have changed. I again declined and started to walk away. She then asked me if I read online or if someone told me not to talk to her. I told her that I had a long flight and just wanted to relax. she then tried to get me to see her tomorrow and I again declined and she kinda got smart and told me good luck making reservations to the restaurants. This was the last we heard from her. So take the advice from the board members and avoid at all cost. Many guest complained to us about how much time was wasted by the "tour".

So off to our room we went. We dropped our bags and changed into our suits and hit the tex mex for lunch. Lunch was very good at the tex mex and the wings were a staple in my diet for the 11 days there.