CRUISING:To cruise or no to cruise?

Discussion in 'Free For All' started by regdog, Mar 5, 2012.

1. regdog

regdog Addict Registered Member

Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    I am a travel agent and I am very curious right now. With all the latest negativity around cruises would you consider a cruise for a vacation option.:daveandmo::partytime::icon_redface::eek::lighting1::bash:

2. ChangoDeMadera

ChangoDeMadera Guru Registered Member

Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    I would not - but not due to any negative stories but rather because I don't think I would like knowing my feet are not on the ground and the possible motion sickness.

3. regdog

Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    I love cruising. It is a very unique experience. It is a floating resort with an endless amount of activities. there is ALWAYS something to do and you cant do it all. There is always something to eat and you cant eat it all. The ships are so stable that in most cases you hardly even notice that you are at sea.

4. HolaLola

HolaLola Enthusiast Registered Member

Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    The alcohol is expensive. There are kids. You have to remain clothed. Case closed. Give me TTR!

5. regdog

Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    I wholeheartedly agree with you. Cruising is a different vacation. Yes you have to pay for your alcohol....Although there are cruises in which alcohol is inclusive as well.
    I Love TTR, I love the people there, I love the staff, I love not seeing KIDS for a whole week or two...:huepfen021:I've been there 9 times and cant wait for trip number 10...But I love to cruise as well.

6. kmontoya

kmontoya I can choose my own title Registered Member

Ratings:
    +133 / 0